The Indian Panorama, flagship component of the International Film Festival of India (IFFI), has today announced the selection of 25 feature films and 20 non-feature films. The selected films will be showcased at the 53rd IFFI to be held from 20th – 28th November, 2022 in Goa.

Konkani film ‘Wagro’ directed by Sainath S Uskaikar, is the only official Goan selection in the Indian Panorama. It is the third official selection at IFFI from the makers ‘de Goan Studio’.

The aim of the Indian Panorama, organised by National Film Development Corporation, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Government of India, is to select feature and non-feature films of cinematic, thematic and aesthetic excellence in accordance with the conditions and procedure in the said regulations of Indian Panorama.

The selection of the Indian Panorama is made by eminent personalities from the world of cinema from across India comprising of a total of twelve jury members for feature films and six jury members for non-feature films led by the respective chairpersons. Exercising their individual expertise, the eminent jury panels contribute evenly to the consensus that leads to the selection of Indian Panorama films of respective categories.

The Feature Film Jury, comprising twelve members, was headed by acclaimed Director and Editor, Chairperson Vinod Ganatra. The Feature Jury constituted of the following Members who individually represent various acclaimed films, and film-related professions, whereas collectively representing the diverse Indian fraternity: A. Karthik Raja, Cinematographer; Ananda Jyothi, Musician, Writer and Filmmaker; Dr. Anuradha Singh; Filmmaker and Editor; Ashok Kashyap; Producer, Director and Cinematographer; Enumula Premraj, Director and Screenwriter; Geeta M Gurappa, Sound Engineer; Imo Singh, Producer, Director and Writer; Jugal Debata, Producer, Director and Cinematographer; Sailesh Dave, Producer; Shibu G Sushelan, Producer; V. N. Aditya, Producer, Director and Screenwriter; Vishnu Sharma; Author and Film Critic.

The Feature Film Jury’s choice for the opening feature film of Indian Panorama 2022 is the film ‘Hadinelentu’ (Kannada) directed by Prithvi Konanur.

The Non – Feature Film Jury, comprising six members, was headed by acclaimed Filmmaker, Producer, Writer and National Film Award winner, the chairperson Oinam Doren. The Non-Feature Jury constituted of the following Members who individually represent various acclaimed films, and film-related professions, professions, whereas collectively representing the diverse Indian fraternity: Chandrasekhar A; Film critic, Journalist and Media Academician; Harish Bhimani, Filmmaker, Scriptwriter, Anchor and, Actor; Manish Saini, Filmmaker, Writer and Editor; P. Umesh Naik; Filmmaker and Journalist; Rakesh Mittal; Film critic, Journalist and Author; Sanskar Desai, Filmmaker, Scriptwriter, Academician.

The Jury’s choice for the opening non-feature film of Indian Panorama, 2022 is ‘The Show Must Go On’ (English) directed by Divya Cowasji.

The Indian Panorama was introduced in 1978 as part of the IFFI umbrella to promote Indian Films along with India’s rich culture and heritage with the help of cinematic art. Since its inception, the Indian Panorama has been completely devoted to showcasing the best Indian films of the year. The selected films for Indian Panorama section, with an aim for the promotion of film art through, will also be screened for non-profit screening in international film festivals in India and abroad, Indian Film Weeks held under Bilateral Cultural Exchange Programmes and specialised Indian Film Festivals outside cultural exchange protocols, and special Indian Panorama festivals in India.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here