The Yonex – Sunrise All India Sub Junior Badminton Ranking Tournament 2024 organised by the Goa Badminton Association under the aegis of the Badminton Association of India and in collaboration with the Sports Authority of Goa reached an exciting climax. The finals, set to take place at Peddem, promise a series of thrilling matches across multiple categories.

In the U15 Boys Singles, 16th-seed Neeraj Nair P.S. from Tamil Nadu, who ousted top seed Girivasan Saravana Kumar in the semi-final, will face Shashank Vanamala from Telangana, seeded 13th. Both players have demonstrated exceptional skills and determination throughout the tournament, setting the stage for an electrifying final.

The U15 Girls Singles final will see the top-seeded Hithaishree L. Rajaiah from Karnataka competing against the second-seeded Tanvi Patri from Odisha. This match is anticipated to be a highlight of the tournament, featuring two of the most promising young talents in Indian badminton.

In the U17 Boys Singles, the top seed Gnana Dattu T.T. from Telangana will meet the second seed Suryaksh Rawat from Uttarakhand in what promises to be a highly competitive showdown.

Patri will also compete in the U17 Girls Singles final, this time against the 15th-seeded Rishika Nandi from Delhi. Patri’s presence in two finals underscores her exceptional talent and stamina.

Some of the semi-finals matches played on Thursday

The U15 Boys Doubles final features twin brothers Shaswat and Shourya Chaudhary from Delhi, seeded third, against the seventh-seeded pair of Tanish Choksi and Bhashy Pathak from Gujarat.

In the U15 Girls Doubles final, the duo of Hanumaiah Gari and A. Hanumaiah Gari from Maharashtra will take on V. Dantuluri and S. Tripathi from Andhra Pradesh and Delhi, respectively.

The top-seeded pair of Bjorn Jaison and Aathish Sreenivas P.V. from Kerala will battle against Nishchal Chand and Suryaksh Rawat from Uttarakhand in the U17 Boys Doubles final.

In the U17 Girls Doubles final, the second-seeded Aanya Bisht and Angel Punera from Uttarakhand will face D. B. and B. Parshwal from Karnataka and Haryana, seeded fourth.

The U15 Mixed Doubles final will see Shashank Vanamala, paired with Renushri Syamalaraoyavarna, against the duo of Shashwat Chaudhary and Shreya Tripathi.

Finally, in the U17 Mixed Doubles final, Manish S. Reddy and Deepak Raj Aditi from Karnataka will compete against B. Changmai and S. Hazarika from Assam.

The Goa Badminton Association, along with the Badminton Association of India and the Sports Authority of Goa, extends a warm invitation to all badminton enthusiasts to witness the future stars of Indian badminton in action. The finals will be graced by the Chief Minister Dr Pramod Sawant, and Sports Minister of Goa Govind Gaude among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here