Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola won the Inter-Collegiate Men’s Cricket Championship 2023-24. They beat Dnyanprassarak Mandal’s College and Research Centre, Assagao, by 2 wickets in the final at Goa University Cricket Ground, Taleigao Plateau.

Khandola college won the toss and elected to field first. They restricted Dnyanprassarak Mandal’s College and Research Centre to147 all out in 20 overs. Aryan Narvekar with 67 runs and Udit Yadav contributing 45, helped DMC put up a fighting total in the face of good bowling effort of Khandola’s Narendra Tari (3/30), Paarth Kossambe (2/21) and Abdul Mashal (2/27).

In reply, Khandola college reached 150/8 in 20 overs with Sarvesh Sawant 89(60 balls) being the top run-getter. Aryan Narvekar (2/19) off 4 overs, and Fardin Khan 2/26 in 4 overs, bowled well for DMC.

Following prizes were awarded:

Player of Final: Sarvesh Sawant (Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola)

Best Batter: Yash Gadekar (Dnyanprassarak Mandal’s College and Research Centre)

Best Bowler:Abdul Mashal (Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola)

Player of the Tournament: Aryan Narvekar (Dnyanprassarak Mandal’s College and Research Centre).

Sangam Talaulikar, Executive Engineer and Officiating University Engineer, was the chief guest and presented the prizes along with Balachandra B. Jadar, Assistant-Director of Physical Education and Sports.

Government College-Khandola Cricket team: Rushikesh Naik, Rishab Phadte Gaonkar, Narendra Tari, Sarvesh Sawant, Saeesh Chari, Pankaj Palkar, Tanish Khedekar, Paarth Kossambe, Nitheen Gavade, Sourav Sharma, Atharv Paranjape, Omkar Navelkar, Nischay Naik, Saish Gawde, Abdul Mashal and Shardul Shet.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here