The Indoor Stadium in Campal, Panaji witnessed thrilling badminton action over the weekend as the All India Public Sector Badminton Tournament concluded with intense competition between 11 prominent PSU teams. Hosted by the Airports Authority of India (AAI), the event witnessed top-notch performances from players representing various public sector organisations such as AAI, BHEL, BSNL, CWC, ESIC, FCI, LIC, MDL, NIAC, NLCIL and RBI.

In the men’s team finals, Airports Authority of India (AAI) emerged victorious against the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) with a 3-1 victory. The women’s team finals also saw AAI securing victory against RBI with a scoreline of 2-1.

The third-place positions in both the men’s and women’s team events were jointly secured by FCI and ESIC, and BSNL and FCI respectively.

In the individual events, Ankit Mondal from FCI clinched the men’s singles title, while Rasika Raje from RBI emerged victorious in the women’s singles category. Anjan Buragohain and Ranjan Buragohain from RBI claimed victory in the men’s doubles; Maneesha K and Rasika Raje, also from RBI, triumphed in the women’s doubles.


Men’s Team Finals –

Airports Authority of India (AAI) bt Reserve Bank of India (RBI) 3-1

Mannepalli Tharun bt Bhaskar Chakraborty 21-7, 21-13

Maisnammeiraba bt Shouvik Ghosh 21-9, 21-3

D. Achutaditya Rao / Mannepalli Tharun lost to Anjan Buragohain / Ranjan Buragohain 21-17, 18-21, 23-25

Alap Mishra bt Saurav Kapoor 21-9, 21-16

Third Place in Men’s Team event was secured jointly by FCI and ESIC

Women’s Team Finals –

Airports Authority of India (AAI) bt Reserve Bank of India (RBI) 2-1

Konsam Gunjan Devi lost to Malvika Bansod 6-21, 18-21

Mansi Singh / R. Arul Bala bt Maneesha K / Ms. Rasika Raje 21-5, 21-3

Mansi Singh bt Rasika Raje 21-15, 21-14 

Third Place in Women’s Team event was secured jointly by BSNL and FCI

Individual Events (Finals)

Men’s Singles

Ankit Mondal (FCI) def. Shubham Gussain (ESIC) 21-9 Ret..

Women’s Singles

Rasika Raje (RBI), def. Sutanwi Sarkar (FCI) 21-19, 21-10 .

Men’s Doubles

Anjan Buragohain and Ranjan Buragohain (RBI) def. Shivam Sharma and Sunjit. S (RBI) 22-20, 21-8.

Women’s Doubles

Maneesha K and Rasika Raje (RBI) def. Rashika Das and Sutanwi (FCI) 21-6, 21-8.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here