Aditya Kaushik played a fine knock of 78 runs in Goa’s win

PANAJI: Goa opened their account in BCCI’s Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 championship (Elite Group D) on Wednesday with a five-wicket victory over Services at Emerald Heights International School Ground, Indore.

Bouncing back after a six-run loss to hosts MP in the opening match, Goa  chased down Services total of 160-7 in 19.4 overs with Aditya Kaushik top-scoring with 78 runs. His knock off 56 balls, consisted five boundaries and three sixers. Along with captain Amit Verma (42 off 27 balls), Aditya put on 85 runs for the third wicket.  Amit hit three sixers and one four in his innings. Electing to field, Goa had restricted Services to 160-7. Lakshay Garg (2-25), Malik Sirur (1-17), Darshan Misal (1-28) and Ashoke Dinda (1-44) were the wicket-takers for Goa.

Earlier, Goa made one change to the Playing XI with spinner Malik Sirur replacing pacer Heramb Parab, who went wicket-less in the first match.


Services: Lakhan Singh ct Deepraj Gaonkar b Darshan Misal 8, Ravi Chauhan Run Out Amit Verma 62, Rahul Singh Gahlaut ct Lakshay A Garg b Malik Sirur 37, Rajat Paliwal ct Darshan Misal b Ashoke Dinda 27, Vikas Hathwala Run Out Lakshay A Garg 13, Nakul Sharma ct Ashoke Dinda b Lakshay A Garg        2, Diwesh Gurdev Pathania  ct & b Lakshay A Garg            0, Mohit Kumar   Not Out 1. EXTRAS (nb 3, w 4, b 1, lb 2, pen 0) 10. TOTAL (7 wickets; 20 overs)      160.                                                       

Bowling:  Ashoke Dinda 4-0-44-1,              Lakshay A Garg 4-0-25-2, Darshan Misal 4-0-28-1, Deepraj Gaonkar 3-0-23-0, Malik Sirur 3-0-17-1, Suyash S Prabhudessai 1-0-7-0, Amit Verma 1-0-13-0.

Fall of wickets:  1-21 (Lakhan Singh, 2.5 ov) ,2-95 (Rahul Singh Gahlaut, 11.2 ov) ,3-131 (Ravi Chauhan, 15.4 ov) ,4-155 (Rajat Paliwal, 18.3 ov) ,5-159 (Nakul Sharma, 19.3 ov) ,6-159 (Vikas Hathwala, 19.4 ov) ,7-160 (Diwesh Gurdev Pathania, 19.6 ov).

Goa : Amogh Desai ct Rajat Paliwal b Mohit Kumar 5, Aditya Kaushik ct V U Yadav b Mohit Kumar 78, Snehal Kauthankar ct Vikas Hathwala b V U Yadav 19, Amit Verma ct Rahul Singh Gahlaut b Varun Choudhary 42,           Darshan Misal Not Out  14, Suyash S Prabhudessai ct V U Yadav b Mohit Kumar         1, KD Eknath       Not Out 1. EXTRAS (nb 0, w 1, b 1, lb 1, pen 0)3.                TOTAL   (5 wickets; 19.4 overs)   163.                       

Bowling:  Diwesh Gurdev Pathania 4-0-36-0, Varun Choudhary   4-0-28-1, Mohit Kumar  4-0-32-3, V U Yadav         4-0-34-1, Pulkit Narang     3.4-0-31-0.         

Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Amogh Desai, 3.2 ov) ,2-57 (Snehal Kauthankar, 8.3 ov) ,3-142 (Amit Verma, 17.2 ov) ,4-147 (Aditya Kaushik, 18.1 ov) ,5-154 (Suyash S Prabhudessai, 18.6 ov)


SERVICES: V U Yadav,Varun Choudhary,Rahul Singh Gahlaut,Rajat Paliwal (C),Diwesh Gurdev Pathania,Vikas Hathwala,Nakul Sharma (W),Pulkit Narang,Lakhan Singh,Ravi Chauhan,Mohit Kumar.

GOA: Deepraj Gaonkar,Lakshay A Garg,Snehal Kauthankar,Suyash S Prabhudessai,Ashoke Dinda,Amogh Desai,Darshan Misal,Amit Verma (C),Malik Sirur,KD Eknath (W),Aditya Kaushik.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here